the sims

The Sims 4: The Redmonds Generation 2.4

Time for more Redmonds!

Don’t forget, here is the Redmond Legacy Table of Contents and the Redmond Legacy Profiles!

 

redmonds1

Previously: I kept forgetting to take household pictures, but no longer! As far as the family goes, youngest son Lewis became a Toddler and the twins, Victor and Yuri, became Children. Unfortunately the legacy founder, Katherine, passed away at the end of the update.

 

redmonds2

redmonds4redmonds7

Lewis wasn’t the only Toddler in the neighborhood! Top to bottom: Octavia (Briar & Stacy’s second daughter), Sydney (Bran & Edith’s daughter), and Jayden (Olivia & Samson’s second child).

 

 

redmonds6

And Tansy and Federico’s son, Deon, was a Child!

 

 

redmonds9redmonds10redmonds16

Most of the main house went through their two days of mourning. In some ways I’m glad that’s a feature in TS4, because it did bother me how quickly people shrugged off deaths in TS2. However, it is still sad to watch.

 

 

redmonds11

Well, when your sims actually adhere to it! I still don’t know why Katherine’s death didn’t register for Yuri at all, but it was a little jarring to see him go around happily while everyone else was so miserable.

 

 

redmonds12

That moment when you wonder if your Evil sim has started bullying his siblings, and then quickly realize that they’re just goofing around. While Sailor does steadily roll up wants to make enemies, etc, he’s really chill for an Evil sim.

 

 

redmonds14

The boys would all snipe at each other at times in group conversations, actually, but that stopped after their relationships were built higher. It was amusing to watch sometimes, though. There are some great reaction faces in TS4! Just look at Whitley’s So Very Done expression.

 

 

redmonds15

Also done: me, Loretta, Whitley, and Viola thanks to how often the boys are woken up by the monster under the bed.

 

 

redmonds18

Like I mentioned in the last update, I’m going to marry off my favorite spares’ kids every generation. Ibrahim (Jackson’s son, and the oldest grandchild) definitely qualifies! I moved him into the main house to get this done, and when the lot loaded Sophia Robbins was standing there near him. I had him introduce himself, and they immediately hit it off!

 

 

redmonds17redmonds19redmonds20redmonds23redmonds25

Hilariously, Ibrahim and Sophia’s courtship was almost entirely conducted right there on the sidewalk, and Ibrahim’s dads WOULD NOT GO AWAY. This is just a small sampling of the number of times they ran and walked by on the lot.

 

 

redmonds24

Emma: “Jackson sent me-”

GO HOME, Y’ALL.

 

 

redmonds21

IBRAHIM how about one thing at a time, there, bud??

 

 

redmonds22redmonds30

Ibrahim and Sophia really did have a strikingly whirlwind courtship! (My favorite kind!) She turned down his first marriage proposal, but accepted the second…

 

 

redmonds27

(I can’t help but think that Yuri and Viola looked a little too amused by the news of the flop first proposal!)

 

 

redmonds36

They settled into a little place of their own, where Sophia later gave birth to their triplets: Duke, Tierra, and Kinsley.

 

 

redmonds26

Briar’s oldest, Farrah, should be growing up pretty soon, and then I’ll move her in and find someone for her, too!

 

 

redmonds37

Katherine put in her first ghostly appearance! And did some housework, bless her.

 

 

redmonds38redmonds39redmonds40

I had Viola try out the “Share Conspiracy Theory” action, and was cracking up at how unimpressed Loretta looked!

 

 

redmonds41redmonds42

Seeing at this is a legacy update, it of course contains some birthdays! First Loretta became a Young Adult at last…

 

 

redmonds44

redmonds46

And then Lewis became a Child! I have to say, while the differences between the gen 2 boys aren’t as obvious as the wide variety of looks amongst the gen 1 kids, each of the boys definitely has their own particular combination of traits from their moms. I’m really looking forward to seeing how they’ll all turn out!

 

 

redmonds61

Lewis’s randomized trait was Loner, so he has his own room. (And yes, green is his color!) Right now I’m thinking that being a Loner will probably rule him out of heirship, since he’ll probably be happier not being in a house full of sims, but I guess we’ll see.

I don’t really have any hard and fast trait rules like that. Hates Children would rule them out, since I wouldn’t want a Childfree sim to have to have kids, and being Mean probably would, too. I’ve had a few Mean sim parents in game, and them behaving accordingly during conversations with their kids and spouses feels a little Too Real for my liking. (I haven’t had that issue with Evil sims that I can remember, oddly enough.) Otherwise I’m not sure.

(In case you’re wondering, I use online dice randomizers to decide all of my sims’ personality traits and aspirations.)

 

 

redmonds47redmonds48redmonds49

Since Loretta was a Young Adult, it was time to find her a spouse! Since she’s an Art Lover, I sent her to the local Gallery, Farrah in tow, and they ran into Joanne while they were there.

 

 

redmonds50redmonds51

Loretta hit it off with this gentleman, Kian Zambrano!

 

 

redmonds54redmonds56

They got married the next day, and she moved in with him. She gave birth to their son, Stephen, at some point during the last day I played!

 

 

redmonds59redmonds75

Two last notes about the spares’ kids: Joanne is a Teen! As I expected, she looks so much like Emma. I love it!

 

 

redmonds73

And Bran and Edith’s daughter, Sydney, is a Child! I keep hoping either Bran or Tansy (or now Loretta) will roll a want to have another kid when I pop into their households, since I’d rather Katherine have 12 grandchildren than her current 11 (I just like the number 12 more!) but so far no dice.

 

 

redmonds53redmonds57

Loretta may have moved out, but the Monster Under the Bed put in so many appearances that it was practically the new seventh household member. >.<

 

 

redmonds52redmonds55redmonds58
redmonds66

redmonds63

Having just Viola, Whitley and their kids in the main house has been an adjustment! Even with other legacies I rarely have just one heir and their immediate family in the household–I have a lot of double heirs, or there will be spares who live there for a long time (like what happened with Loretta), etc.

 

 

redmonds62redmonds65

Well, Katherine still puts in appearances, of course!

 

 

redmonds67

It’s time for the main house to move on to a new phase of family life: having generation three Teenagers in residence!

 

 

redmonds68redmonds69

Sailor’s age may have changed, but his ability to judge remains intact!

 

 

redmonds70redmonds71

Sailor’s face is fascinating to me. I keep just staring at him, trying to figure out who he looks like. I think he’s basically a male Viola but with Whitley’s… I don’t know, does he have any of Whitley’s features at all? Please feel free to weigh in!

He’s still my favorite of the kids, but he’s a Knowledge sim like Viola. Even though they have different sub-aspirations, I’d still rather have an heir who wants to do something really different. I’m not sure, it’ll depend on how the twins turn out.

 

 

redmonds72

And that’s where I left the household! I’m thinking the next time I update it’ll probably contain the twins’ birthdays, and maybe even Lewis’s. Then of course I will be marrying Farrah off, monitoring the other Redmond grandkids, etc…

 

 


 

redmonds32

I also uploaded the generation two/three household to the Community this week! I included Loretta, since she wasn’t born when I uploaded the generation one/two household.

 

 

redmonds35

I played around in CAS while I was in there, and discovered that it’s astounding how different Viola looks just with a hairstyle that swept her bangs off her forehead!

Chapter 2.5

Leave a comment